A year ago

One year ago I was completely lost with nowhere to hide. I had no way to let my creative side run free and let it do what it feels like. One year ago I had no idea that signing up to this free website has led me to where I am today. I have met so many people and read so many posts that I can relate to. One year ago I was a completely different person than I am today.

I didn’t know what I wanted, I had no way to let all my thoughts out. But now I know, I want to write. I want people to read and lose themselves in my words. For people to relate to what I’m saying, comment and help my writing to improve and go on to do wonderful things. If you told me 2 years ago that I would have my own blog with so many people reading and liking, I would’ve probably slapped you and told you to wake up and stop dreaming.

The purpose of this post is to just stop and just appreciate how far you’ve come. You may have a long way to go, but you’re on your way, and some day you will reach your destination or the state you want to achieve. Just put yourself out there. No one ever attained anything just sat at home, decide what you want and take steps towards it. You only have one life, every day you waste will not come back. Make it count.

This is a happy one year anniversary to my blog, the 3rd of October, and I have loved every single minute. My writing have evolved so much and I’m so excited for what the future holds. Thank you all for following, reading, commenting and liking, you’ve made writing a pleasure. Here’s to many many hopeful years.

I’m still on my journey to happiness, won’t you come along with me?

Wadz x

4 comments

  1. Misfit Spirit · November 6

    I remember starting to read your blog in January ☺️ you were actually the first blog I read and I LOVED it. Keep it up sister. Yours is a pleasure to read and be a part of. I look forward to many more. 😊😊

    Liked by 1 person

  2. MyPolkaConcession · October 3, 2016

    Congratulations on your blog’s first year!! 🎉🎊

    Like

Leave a Reply

