Blogging.

Hello!

So I was thinking the other day, while reading other people’s blog posts, that my blog seems to revolve around me and what I do. Everyone else seems to write about other things and not their own life. They also write in a very ‘professional’ manner where they probably will not say the things that I will, or make a joke in the most random places. And you know, the whole blogging is really working out for them. They are getting a lot of people reading their blog, and they are writing long blog posts everyday, and people seem to like it and like them.

People might not like me, or not like the way I write, or the things that I address. They might not like the fact that I don’t write long posts every day, or give them interesting thoughts every day. I know I shouldn’t compare myself to others and be myself for once, but it is hard. Very hard.

I don’t know, should I write about other things? Should I write about everything happy and jolly? Should I pretend to be the person that I’m not, just so I can be liked by people on line aswell? This blog is just becoming my personal diary where I vent everything out to, and I don’t want that.

I don’t know if I am actually going in the direction that I want it to, and actually developing into the blog that I want it to be. I don’t know I’m probably just over thinking again. I just don’t know anymore.

I just need some time to sort myself out. I’m going to take a break for a week. It has been a nice time so far people of WordPress, and I hope I can write again soon about better and more interesting things.

Thank you.

Wadz.

10 comments

  1. disdailydose · February 27, 2016

    Your blog is insightful! Don’t worry about it sounding “professional” it’s real! It’s truth. Keep blogging! Blogs are as much for the writer, as the reader. It’s not within your control to manage other people’s reaction. It’s about sharing yourself. Or what you want to share. I enjoy your views. Keep blogging!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Misstery blog · February 25, 2016

    Your blog style is amazing and unique. I love it and so do so many other people. Please do not give up. It would be such a shame. I hope you are ok, always here for you sweetie 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. stephieann8 · February 25, 2016

    Your blog your style your story no one elses. I started my blog to share my story and connect with others. Whether or not other people read it is out of my complete control. Just reaching one person who I help through sharing my thoughts on abuse and self acceptance is a wonderful feeling. The more you keep at it it will grow in time. I am one of those people who like to see results right away. This blogging experience has helped me with my patience and understanding that “Rome wasn’t built in a day.”

    Liked by 1 person

  4. JustADreamCraver · February 25, 2016

    Woah, woah, woah!

    Remember what you made this blog for! You didn’t create this amazing place to make yourself famous, did you?
    Plus, there are several types of blogs: ‘personal diary’ blogs, business blogs… I made my blog as an outlet for my feelings. Of course, I want my story to be known – but, trust me, the best thing is not to worry about blog views or followers, and to focus more on enjoying what you are doing.

    Oh. And about the length of your posts… short and interesting is better than long and boring. That is why many hundred word long flash fiction stories are better than whole novels which are just a crapload of cliches.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Strikedbyepicness · February 25, 2016

      Thank you, you have given me hope to carry on! I should just not worry about followers and carry on doing what I love. My blog’s not that amazing really. I’m going to change the style of my writing a bit, but I won’t stop writing. Thank you.

      Like

Leave a Reply

