The good in the world

Hey guys! Sorry I haven’t been active for like a week. It’s just that my laptop stopped working and I had to get it repaired (which took like years). I couldn’t write a post or even a quote on my phone because it’s so old and rubbish. So yeah I haven’t been able to express myself or communicate with you awesome people for a week. 😦 To make up for that however I am going to give you guys a long-ish post because you always end up reading them, and I am utterly grateful for that. I still can’t believe people would actually take out 5 minutes of their time just to read my nonsense. Anyway here we go…

I have kind of realised I almost always talk about myself and how much I hate life and the world and all that. But I have never really talked about how good the world is. I know it may seem impossible to write a post on, but I’m sure under all the sufferings and horror and hardships and corruption, there must be some good in there. An example of this is a person. They be all mean and nasty and horrible on the outside, but when you dig beneath the crust, you realise that they are not as evil as they make out to be. The same with the world. Except it’s not easy to dig beneath the crust.

I’m going to start with a story of people who may seem horrible on the outside, but are the complete opposite inside and actually have a heart.

When burglars in San Bernardino County, California realized the computers they’d stolen were from a nonprofit that helps victims of sexual violence, they returned them along with an apology note. This note may just help restore your faith in humanity.

NOTE-570

If that isn’t amazing, I don’t know what is.

To read the full story click here: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/08/08/thieves-apology-note-san-bernardino-_n_3724932.html

 

There may be wicked people out there who love to watch people suffer and enjoy inflicting pain upon others. But the amount of people who are wicked out there is also equal to the amount of nice and awesome people in the world. You just have to know where to look. You could be surrounding yourself with the wrong type of people who make you question what is wrong with the world, when all you have to do is look beyond your comfort zone and you will find someone, even if it is just one person, who will accept you with who you are. They will make you feel like the world is an amazing place to be and that you are the best person that has ever existed.

Another thing is that we can use our lives to do whatever we want to do. That’s right you can do whatever you desire, because newsflash it’s your life and no one can control it. There are some people who will certainly try to control it, but to those people you turn your face and walk the other way. Them people completely don’t matter and they never will. They are the type of people who will not ask for you, if you are not there. They will leave you in your hour of need. Them people need to get their act together because if you are not there for anyone else, how are people going to be there for you when you desperately need it?

You can be inspired and inspire others. People learn from each other, make new friends and put their trust in people they never thought of. You can do things in your life that will be remembered and that people will look towards and learn from. They will be inspired by your work and the things that you have done. You have been given this one life which you can never get back. Make sure at the end of the day, you turn around and smile at how far you have come and how well you have spent your time.

I think that is the end of my post about the good in the world. If I find some other things that are good with the world, then I can make a second post about this. This can also help me to improve my pessimist mind into a more optimistic one. Some good can come out of this post at least.

Thank you for taking the time out to read my post and feel free as always to comment on what you thought. This post was a bit different, but it was good different. I look forward to writing more posts like these. If you have any more ‘good things about the world’ please let me know them as well. And I think that is just about it.

Until the next time I can be bothered to write and think so much.

Wadz x

 

“Do your little bit of good where you are; it’s those little bits of good put together that overwhelm the world.” ~ Desmond Tutu 

 

4 comments

  1. disdailydose · February 19, 2016

    Once again made me happy to read your post

    Liked by 1 person

  2. supergirl2000 · February 17, 2016

    I hadn’t heard about the computers being stolen and later returned. That is actually pretty neat!!

    It’s so easy to be negative… Sometimes I struggle with seeing the positive/being positive but I aim for that because I’d rather be happy than miserable. Some days I just need to be miserable, but I try not to live it daily, ya know

    Liked by 1 person

    • Strikedbyepicness · February 19, 2016

      I understand you completely! This is exactly the same for me. I want to live more positively and I try to think more positively than negatively in my daily life. It is pretty hard, but with enough practice it will come to you naturally.

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

