I am tired…

images-20-jpg1

I am tired, tired of living,
This double faced life,
This pain and this writhing,
Which cuts me like sword and knife.

My smile is all plastered on my face,
Everyone sees and believes all’s fine,
I am not willing to participate in this race,
Of pleasing all with joy on lips of mine.

Let me cry out and the flood of tears flow,
The dam holding my painful sorrows needs to break,
I will die if my pains I hide and do not to show,
Let me die in peace, in deep slumber, where no one comes to wake.

Just let me go! Let the soul fly away!
For its only turmoil, the more here I stay!

S.F.R.

 

Here is the original post: https://rasheedsyeda.wordpress.com/2016/02/09/i-am-tired/

One comment

  1. MRIDHU PAWAN RABHA · February 25, 2016

    The real of life is express

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

