Restless Nights

I’m breaking
I can’t be fixed
I’m missing
But I won’t be missed

Still shaking
From what I fear
I can’t let you in
So don’t come near

I guess you’re right
I’m way too thin
And I’m fighting a battle
That I’ll never win

I have so many flaws
I don’t know where to start
From my fucked up hair
To my fucked up heart

So what’s the point
To continue to fight?
When my restless days
Turn into restless nights

This life hasn’t been fair
I can finally tell
That nobody cares
And it hurts like hell

I still don’t understand
What was God’s cause?
Why did He put me on earth
With all of my flaws?

Was I born just to die?
Am I part of a plan?
Made to finally see
That I won’t die an old man.

I don’t know how to live
I have nothing to gain
And all I want from you
Is to end all my pain

I’m losing sight
Of what I’ve already seen
I’m losing my grip
And I’m barely seventeen

~Pete Sciarrino

3 comments

  1. Creative Expressions · February 29, 2016

    I know this comes from a real place. I like that you are being your authentic self. I also like you have found a way to release toxins when needed. Writing is a healing agent. I found myself in writing, prior to that, I didn’t know my authentic self, I was always the expectations of others. Be encouraged, you have found a good tool to use.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Strikedbyepicness · March 1, 2016

      Thank you! You are absolutely right, writing helps you let all your emotions out and helps you to heal as well. I’m glad you have found your real self in writing and I hope you carry on writing too. šŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. punkrose101 · January 31, 2016

    Aww sweetie, stay strong hun, remember I’m always here for you xx love you xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

